College Life Hacks: Keyholder

Hi Homies!

So this is probably the easiest and most useful college life hack in the books. It comes in extra handy if you want to leave your dorm without having to carry anything, and it keeps your room key safe and secure. I use it all the time in combination with my wallet phone case, so I have everything with me but all I have to carry is my phone, which fits easily in my pocket anyway.

Step 1: slip the hair tie through the key hole like this:

FullSizeRender 16.jpg

Step 2: Pull the knotted end through the loop on the other side of the key hole, to create another knot like this:

FullSizeRender 19.jpg

Step 3: Pull the knotted end all the way through, and pull tight:

IMG_7387.JPG

Step 4: put on your wrist and you’re done!

Like I said, its probably the easiest way to carry your key when its not on a key chain and it’ll stay on all night so you’ll never have to worry about losing it while you’re out. It also doubles as an extra emergency pony tail holder, just leave the key in and use as normal!

 

Screen Shot 2016-05-25 at 1.37.43 PM

Leave a comment